Phaedra Mohammed

Leave that which makes you doubt for that which does not make you doubt

-Forty Hadith-

INFO 2603 Platform Technologies 1
Updated 2018.09.19 10:15

Course Outline

Notices

2018.09.19 10:15
This page is set up for students who are unable to access the course content on myElearning.

Coursework Tests

Coursework Test #1,
Lab Group 1: Wednesday 26th September, 2018 at 2:00pm, CSL1
Lab Group 2: Thursday 27th September, 2018 at 8:00am, CSL1
Topics to be examined: Content from Lectures 1-7, Worksheets 1-3, Labs 1-2 (Theoretical Aspects).

Coursework Test #2,
Lab Group 1: Wednesday 17th September, 2018 at 2:00pm, CSL1
Lab Group 2: Thursday 18th September, 2018 at 8:00am, CSL1
Topics from Units 1, 2 and 4 will be tested using a series of problems, short answer questions, and practical exercises

Lab Handouts

Lab 1 12-13, September, 2018, FST CSL1

Lab 2 19-20, September, 2018, FST CSL1

Lab 3 3-4, October, 2018, FST CSL1

Lecture Handouts

Lecture 1 Monday 3rd September, 2018 11:00 am - 12:00 noon, TCB 21

Lecture 2 Tuesday 4th September, 2018 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm, FST 413

Lecture 3 Wednesday 5th September, 2018 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm, FST 113

Lecture 4 Monday 10th September, 2018 11:00 am - 12:00 noon, TCB 21

Lecture 5 Tuesday 11th September, 2018 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm, FST 413

Lecture 6 Monday 17th September, 2018 11:00 am - 12:00 noon, TCB 21

Lecture 7 Tuesday 18th September, 2018 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm, FST 413

Lecture 8 Monday 1st October, 2018 11:00 am - 12:00 noon, TCB 21

Lecture 9 Tuesday 2nd October, 2018 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm, FST 413

Work Sheets

Worksheet 1

Worksheet 2

Worksheet 3

Reading Materials and Resources

Understanding Operating Systems - Ann McHoes, Ida M. Flynn, 8th Edition
Computer Organisation and Architecture (COA) - William Stallings, 7th Edition